Galaxy of Stars 2024
Galaxy of Stars 2024

The Teacher of the Year and the School-Related Employee of the Year Program provides an opportunity to acknowledge these professionals who exemplify excellence in our schools/departments. 
To celebrate and honor the outstanding candidates that are selected from each site, an annual “Galaxy of Stars” event recognizes our teacher of the Year and School Related Employee of the Year representatives with a catered dinner funded through the Citrus County Education Foundation. 

The honorees for this year are as follows: 

2024 Teacher of the Year

Joshua Lambert - Academy of Environmental Science

Valerie Anderson - Central Ridge Elementary

Sandra Pope - Citrus eSchool

Lita Stanton - Citrus High School

Clair Phillips - Citrus Springs Elementary School

William Green - Citrus Springs Middle School

Chantel Adkins - CREST School

Karl Sieg - Crystal River High School

Lanna Wentworth - Crystal River Middle School

Kelly Chandler - Crystal River Primary School

Crystal Bishop - Floral City Elementary School

Jennifer Irizarry - Forest Ridge Elementary

Shana Florio - Hernando Elementary School

Darla Crotsley - Homosassa Elementary School

Richard (Rick) Nelson - Inverness Middle School

Mary Tyler - Inverness Primary School

 Angela Rausch - Lecanto High School

Terri Thibodeau - Lecanto Middle School

Rikako DeGroot - Lecanto Primary School

Taylor Cernich - Pleasant Grove Elementary

Stephanie Ottinger - Rock Crusher Elementary School

Michael Cambo - Withlacoochee Technical College

2023 School-Related Employee of the Year

Retha Applegate - Central Ridge Elementary

Joan Trehy - Citrus High School

Carolina Dowd - Citrus Springs Elementary School

Melody Garnett - Citrus Springs Middle School

Amy Hopp - CREST School

Joni Miller - Crystal River High School

Michael Rouse - Crystal River Middle School

Susie Starnella - Crystal River Primary School

Linda Hock - Floral City Elementary School

Sonia Tribble - Forest Ridge Elementary

Joseph (Joe) Poliseno - Hernando Elementary School

Mary Schaentzler - Homosassa Elementary School

 Joelle Suydam - Inverness Middle School

Lory Wear - Inverness Primary School

Jennifer Hays - Crystal River Transportation

Tamra Landis - Inverness Transportation

Charles (Chuck) Dennett - Lecanto Transportation

Dianna Roughton - Lecanto High School

Crystal Litle - Lecanto Middle School

Angelica Lefevers - Lecanto Primary School

Carol Brendel - Pleasant Grove Elementary

Peggy Cooper - Rock Crusher Elementary School

Karleen O'Hair - Withlacoochee Technical College

Nicole (Nikki) Newhart - Exceptional Student Education

Teresa (Terri) Dodge - Facilities, Construction, Maintenance

Amanda Eberhardt - Finance

Beckie Baker - District Student Services

Nicole Rieck - Academy of Environmental Science